Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was pretty good! I used 1 cup of brown rice instead of combination of brown & wild rice since I didn't have wild rice. I also omitted the mushrooms (hubby hates them) and the nuts (both kids are allergic). We liked the combination of the rice & onions with the sweetness of the cranberries. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I love this dish. Probably one of my favorite things I have made from this site. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
A very good dish to make with turkey or a pork roast. Nice blending of textures, color & flavor - especially appropriate for autumn dinners, I think. I served it alongside a lamb roast, & although it did not compliment the lamb very well ( actually overpowered the delicate taste of the lamb), I could tell it was a keeper on its own. The leftovers went fantastically with a pork roast, & I'll bet turkey would be even better. Pairing it w/lamb was my own blunder. Thanks for sharing a fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Nice holiday dish. Can be prepared while roasting turkey or beef and put in crock pot to keep warm til dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I can keep eating this. The almonds gave a nice crunch. I also cooked them with the rice and used dried cherries as well as the cranberries. So yummy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I only made one change to this recipe & that was to use all brown basmati rice w/ no wild rice (didn't have any). I did have to add a bit more broth when my rice ran dry & it took longer than 20 minutes to caramelize the onions. I wish I had cooked the almonds in w/ the rice some...they were a little too crunchy for my tastes. Oh, & I did add a bit more orange zest than called for. It looked like there was going to be too little rice ratio but once it was all mixed togther, it was perfect. This was a fabulous dish...loved the addition of cranberries! Thanks Kathy Alexander!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Super Easy Super Good. I did however put the almond slices to cook with the rice making them more tender. I cut the onions into smaller slices (making it a little more kid friendly)and I just dried orange peel instead of the zest. AWESOME reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARONN
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
A very tasty, different recipet. I will use more mushrooms next time, maybe Shiitake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
this rice was delicious! My husband and I devoured it, however, the kids were a little more partial to the chicken quesadillas I made to go with it. EXCELLENT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States