Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I'm honestly shocked about how tasty this is! The ingredients don't sound as though they would all work together, but they make a beautiful combination of savory and sweet. I did omit the mushrooms, almonds, and orange zest, because I didn't have it on hand, but it was still yummy! It was between experimenting to make a cranberry jello mold (yikes!)and this. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
There was leftover liquid when done, & my family didn't really care for it at first. They did like it better reheated the next day, and the extra liquid helped to keep it from drying out. 3 stars for the day it was made and 4 for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this for the first time with guests; they absolutely loved it, and my boyfriend, loving anything sweet!!! lets just say it will become a staple dish!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was only ok. It was too much work to just out okay. All three of us found it to be on the bland side. I did leave out the orange zest but that wouldn't have saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe is delish. I have made it several times. I use this recipe and add charizo to it and stuff pork tenderloin. The only differences I made was adding raisins and red wine vinegar. I use vinegar in everything for it adds so much flavor. Thank you so much for this recipe. My family and friends love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wow - fantastic! This is so delicious. I'll definitely be using it during the holiday season! I used less onion - 3 just seemed like too much. And I used wild rice for the whole thing instead of the 2 kinds of rice mentioned. But it's the other ingredients that make it so yummy - it all blends together well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is really good. I added Trader Joes Maple Apple chicken sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This dish was pretty original, I thought. The cranberries made it way too sweet, though, and I only put in 2/3 of a cup to begin with. If we make this again we may omit the cranberries all together because the caramelized onions add a lot of sweetness on their own. We may put in a bit less orange zest also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I made it once as is and it was really good. My second attempt I used only 1 onion, which suited our taste a little better. I also added a tablespoon of butter when combining everything to bring it together a little more and added cinnamon for a twist. It was out of this world! I didn't measure the cinnamon, just added a couple good dashes from my shaker. It gives the dish a whole different dimension, and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish was pretty good, but it seemed to lack a good flavor, other then the sweetness from the cranberries, I might try adding some herbs next time. I served it at a dinner party and everyone liked it, but I have a few complaints about it being too many cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States