Harvest Pumpkin Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The filling for these little tarts was amazing! I thought the condensed milk would be too sweet, but it turned out delicious. Makes me want to rethink my pumpkin pie recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I would definitely make these again! I used1 1/2 cups of regular canned pumpkin...could not find the puree; used pumpkin spice (2 tablespoons) instead of the individual spices and did everything else exactly the same. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Bland and found the baking time off as the bottom of the crusts were gummy. Not worth the effort to try and tweak for improvement. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Tweaked this recipe after reading reviews saying it lacked spice or was too milky. I used: 3/4tsp cinnamon, 1/2tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Used a 300ml (10oz) can of Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed milk. 1 1/2 cups canned pumpkin puree. Kept egg & brown sugar the same and thawed some frozen unbaked 3" tart shells. I also baked them 5 mins longer (23 mins altogether) I gave 5 stars hoping people will check the reviews for the tweaks other reviewers made! Mmmm perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
We've been using this recipe for years. Started when my daughter was 7 and making this for her Brownie badge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
It was great. I love cinnamon so added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very delish! I made a pumpkin spice whipped topping to go with.... a new favourite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were awesome! I did make a few minor changes after reading others reviews! I doubled all the spices (almost tripled the cinnamon) and added ginger. I also only used a 10oz can of condensed milk and they came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used this to make a mini tart. I doubled this recipe and then used 3 boxes of the ready made two crusts in a box. I used a small glass to cut the round shape to place in the mini muffin tins. I baked it for 15 min in mini muffin tins. It makes about 100 tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made these a while ago for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit with everyone! Very easy to make and so yummy! I used keebler's mini graham cracker crusts and pumpkin pie spice instead. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States