Harvest Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I added a just little poblano chili and ancho chili for spiciness for my Mexican husband. The sour creme didn't want to blend very well so I put the soup in the blender half way through the cooking process. Amoung the fourteen dinner guests I had today it was a five with all of them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I used canned pumpkins instead. It was much easier and still very tasty! This soup will accompany our Thanksgiving dinner this year. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This soup was excellent and easy to make for an unexperienced cook. The only thing I added was a little fresh ground pepper on top before serving. One thing that I think is helpful to know is that one blender full of pumpkin mixed with the 3 cups of chicken stock was the right amount for great tasting creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Simple & quick receipe. I added fresh purple sage and decreased the amount of salt to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I love pumpkin soup, and I REALLY love the sage, BEAUTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Not bad. Not sure if I'm a fan of pumpkin soup, but we had to do something with the extra pumpkin from the garden. We added garlic to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very good soup. I used canned pumpkin to save time AND I also thought it needed a little extra flavor so I added some orange juice. Turned out fantastic! My dad couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
An easy recipe, but really bland, even after adding extra spicing. I was glad for the sour cream as that was really the only tasty part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I always make pumpkin soup with garlic and onion, but tried it with sage and nutmeg, as well as cream, this time. I couldn't really taste the spices in my soup, but the cream was a great addition. I also mixed in a dash of cayenne pepper and sprinkled fresh chopped parsley and fresh ground pepper on top. A big hit. No one thought it was bland, but you can always add more salt if need be. I served it in a cooked hollowed pumpkin shell and the presentation was great. I have heard (never tried) that curry is good in pumpkin soup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was delicious and really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendal, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States