Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
loved the cake! but frosting was too runny, still delicious though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made these and topped them with a white depression era (not as sweet as buttercream) and they were incredible!!! Many friends told me these were the best cupcakes they had EVER had. I didn't have the spices listed so I substituted 2 tsp cinnamon and they still came out wonderful! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Omg so good only change I made was a little less oil and more pumpkin. Made 2 batches they were so easy to make, everyone loved him :) they don't last long. This was my first pumpkin cake it almost tastes like Carrot Cake a savory cake...SO GOOD will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have to admit...I was out of cream cheese, so I didn't make the frosting that the recipe calls for. I didn't make any other changes, though. I only got about 26 cupcakes out of this amount of batter, not the 32 that the recipe claims. The cakes baked up beautifully and tasted perfect; tender, moist, and sweet, with a very balanced pumpkin spice flavor. Instead of the cream cheese frosting, first, I made a sour cream frosting from this site that totally flopped. Then I went with a tried and true family recipe for French Cream frosting (in my personal recipes!) and it went very nicely with the cake! I topped each cupcake with a light sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice as a final touch. They were fabulous! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were pretty good, my son really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I tried this at 5280 feet (Denver) and the ratio of baking powder and soda doesn't work. I'll fiddle with it, though, because the rest of the recipe looks divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These turned out beautifully! I was able to get 24 cupcakes that were moist and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was able to bake 48 mini and 12 regular size cupcakes from this recipe. Great to take to potluck and have a few for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seb95667

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
really fluffy and flavorful cake. It's a keeper recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Cupcakes turned out moist and flavorful. Big hit with everyone. I gave it 4 stars because the icing was way too sweet for my liking. Good thing I only iced half the batch. The ones without icing were delicious! From now on I will make the cupcakes but skip the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States