Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made these and they turned out awesome. :) They were a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TampaMeg
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made these as per recipe. Tasted great and some even made it to the freezer for a few days. I topped them with cream cheese maple frosting. Nothing better for the fall! Next time I will add some chopped nuts to the batter or do as a frosting topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy and easy to make! We had leftover buttercream frosting from something else so we didn't make the one listed on the recipe, but the cupcakes were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are phenomenal! I added a cup of chocolate chips to the batter and they were absolutely amazing! Although (as said by a different review I do believe that cinnamon coffee frosting goes much better with this than the orange cream cheese on listed in the recipe. I made these as a test run for an upcoming event and I will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were awesome, loved the icing also. The key is the corn starch, it turns regular flour into cake flour. Make sure you sift the dry to incorporte the con starch so you dont actually get the corn taste. Im surprised that is not mentioned in the instructions. Will make these often. I halfed the icing and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
LOVE the cream cheese frosting on these. The orange zest really gives it such a lovely finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
loved the cake! but frosting was too runny, still delicious though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made these and topped them with a white depression era (not as sweet as buttercream) and they were incredible!!! Many friends told me these were the best cupcakes they had EVER had. I didn't have the spices listed so I substituted 2 tsp cinnamon and they still came out wonderful! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Omg so good only change I made was a little less oil and more pumpkin. Made 2 batches they were so easy to make, everyone loved him :) they don't last long. This was my first pumpkin cake it almost tastes like Carrot Cake a savory cake...SO GOOD will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have to admit...I was out of cream cheese, so I didn't make the frosting that the recipe calls for. I didn't make any other changes, though. I only got about 26 cupcakes out of this amount of batter, not the 32 that the recipe claims. The cakes baked up beautifully and tasted perfect; tender, moist, and sweet, with a very balanced pumpkin spice flavor. Instead of the cream cheese frosting, first, I made a sour cream frosting from this site that totally flopped. Then I went with a tried and true family recipe for French Cream frosting (in my personal recipes!) and it went very nicely with the cake! I topped each cupcake with a light sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice as a final touch. They were fabulous! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States