Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious cupcake!! I didn't use the frosting since I didn't have oranges (for zest). I used a cream cheese frosting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My son asked for a pumpkin cake with chocolate chips for his birthday, so I baked this recipe in 9" layers and added 1 cup of semi-sweet morsels to the dry ingredients. It baked in the same amount of time - 30 mins., although the layers didn't look done, they tested clean. The cake frosted very easily. Was exactly what he was hoping for - we liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fantastic. These were a huge hit at my office - everyone was thrilled that they were actually pumpkin cupcakes. Light and fluffy like a cake with as much pumpkin flavor as a quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Everyone LOVED these cupcakes. They were awesome! I didn't use the orange frosting though, so I can't say what that tasted like. I used my own cinnamon cream cheese frosting instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG! These cupcakes are absolutely delicious, perfectly spiced and have just the right about of sweetness. I made these using a Texas sized muffin tin. The orange in the icing definitely complimented the cupcake. I piped that over top and then sprinkled a little pumkin pie spice. These were so good that I'll most certainly be making these again - perfect with an ice cold glass of milk or a piping hot cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! Loved it and made no changes from the original recipe. Very moist and delicious :-) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Wow, This recipe was fantastic! Huge hit for Thanksgiving! For a little extra I sprinkled cin sugar on top... was amazing! Just enough spice but not enough to hide the wonderful & moist pumpkin. Well Done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I have yet to meet a pumpkin recipe I don't love! SO GOOD!!!! I had to make up my own pumpkin spice recipe since I didn't have it. I used: cinnamon, allspice, cloves, ginger and nutmeg. I also used the juice of an orange instead of OJ. The frosting comes out a pretty orange. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are phenomenal cupcakes, full of flavor and very tender. The orange cream cheese frosting is a perfect compliment. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
with a few substitutions ie half sugar half splenda and applesauce instead of oil, this recipe was great. The cupcakes were moist. The only real issue was there was too much frosting left over. 4 cups of powdered sugar was not necessary; I'll try using 3 or 2.5 instead the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States