Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Moist, light cupcakes. I didn't use quite as much powdered sugar in the frosting to make it more like a thick glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were Yummy. I made these for a Halloween Party so I added a bit of orange gel to the frosting to make them look like a pumpkin. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I loved the flavor of these cupcakes.I did not make the icing but they don't really need frosted! These can stand alone and everyone will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just made these and they are soooo yummy! They are just as easy to make as a mix but they are light and airy and have just the right amount of pumpkin, not too rich. These will definitely be re-made several times every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Will definately make again...made my whole house smell like Autumn and I had nothing but positive comments from friends and family about these cupcakes. I did not have pumpkin pie spice so I had to improvise with cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and fresh ginger from another recipe. Also did not have Orange for the frosting. It didn't matter. Had to adjust the time in my oven and reduce by about 10 minutes as my first batch was too browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Cane Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These tasted great. I followed the recipe, except used regular vanilla in the frosting. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Add 1/4c. Flour for altitude adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We loved the flavor of this cupcake. I just screams Fall! I made a pumpkin cream cheese glaze for the top. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Karen Scully
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made these into a pumpkin latte! Made the cake part as indicated. For the foam frosting I cooked 2 egg whites, 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp clear vanilla extract, and 1/4 cup light corn syrup in a double boiler, stirring constantly for 2 minutes. Remove from heat. Transfer to mixer and whip until stiff peaks. Frost cupcakes. Next I used Chef John's caramel sauce as a drizzle for my latte. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I am just starting to experiment with baking from scratch and this was a great recipe to get my feet wet. I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned and it turned out well. Like others said, at first taste the frosting is shockingly sweet, however, the cake itself is not so they compliment each other well.Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Feed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States