Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Amazing cupcakes! I have made them for kids and teachers. Loved by all! So easy and delicious! I had to make my own pumpkin pie spice and added the leftover spice to the frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made a double batch of these for a Thanksgiving party at work. The frosting was delicious, but I found the cupcakes to be rather dry. The oil in them soaked through the cupcake liners and onto the box I transported them in, so this could be why. But I've never had this problem with cupcakes before so I don't know why they did that. Might use a different cake recipe next time, but I'll use the frosting recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great! I made two loaves instead of cupcakes because I was looking for a loaf recipe with not so much sugar. Love the fact that the bread is light...not packy and heavy. Might make the icing to serve with slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Totally Awesome! I got 24 cupcakes and I cut the powdered sugar in half. I brought them to Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great Recipe! These cupcakes were super moist and had a great flavor. The frosting is terrific as well. Like other users I added just a drop or two of Orange Extract to the frosting which enhanced the flavor. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is an excellently moist pumpkin cupcake recipe. However, I must stress that the baking time is extremely wrong; it only takes 20 minutes maximum for these cupcakes! If you were using this recipe to bake an 8", 2 layered cake, then you would bake it around 25-30 minutes. Do not overbake these cupcakes. I also added 2 teaspoons vanilla extract; that's just my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yummy for those of us who love pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent pumpkin cupcake. It has a nice mild flavor. This recipe is not overpowering with cloves and nutmeg, two spices I am not fond of. It has a great fall taste. The icing is simply scrumptious. I didn't have any Pure Bourbon Vanilla Extract and couldn't find any so I had to use plain pure vanilla extract. I can only imagine the boubon vanilla would make it even better. I may just have to order some online and give it a try. You will not be disappointed in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blooberry
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
By far the best cupcakes I have ever tasted. I didn't use mixed spice, instead I used 2 tsp of cinnamon and ground up 4 cloves in the pumpkin puree. I also added 1 packet of vanilla sugar. Amazing taste, texture, everything. I made a traditional cinnamon roll icing (just the butter/milk/confectioner's sugar) which just took this over the top. I'm ashamed to admit I hogged most of these and only parted with a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Perfect Pumpkin muffins. Made the recipe as is except my own spices instead of pumpkin pie spice. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States