Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great! I made two loaves instead of cupcakes because I was looking for a loaf recipe with not so much sugar. Love the fact that the bread is light...not packy and heavy. Might make the icing to serve with slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Totally Awesome! I got 24 cupcakes and I cut the powdered sugar in half. I brought them to Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great Recipe! These cupcakes were super moist and had a great flavor. The frosting is terrific as well. Like other users I added just a drop or two of Orange Extract to the frosting which enhanced the flavor. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is an excellently moist pumpkin cupcake recipe. However, I must stress that the baking time is extremely wrong; it only takes 20 minutes maximum for these cupcakes! If you were using this recipe to bake an 8", 2 layered cake, then you would bake it around 25-30 minutes. Do not overbake these cupcakes. I also added 2 teaspoons vanilla extract; that's just my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yummy for those of us who love pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent pumpkin cupcake. It has a nice mild flavor. This recipe is not overpowering with cloves and nutmeg, two spices I am not fond of. It has a great fall taste. The icing is simply scrumptious. I didn't have any Pure Bourbon Vanilla Extract and couldn't find any so I had to use plain pure vanilla extract. I can only imagine the boubon vanilla would make it even better. I may just have to order some online and give it a try. You will not be disappointed in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blooberry
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
By far the best cupcakes I have ever tasted. I didn't use mixed spice, instead I used 2 tsp of cinnamon and ground up 4 cloves in the pumpkin puree. I also added 1 packet of vanilla sugar. Amazing taste, texture, everything. I made a traditional cinnamon roll icing (just the butter/milk/confectioner's sugar) which just took this over the top. I'm ashamed to admit I hogged most of these and only parted with a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Perfect Pumpkin muffins. Made the recipe as is except my own spices instead of pumpkin pie spice. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Moist, light cupcakes. I didn't use quite as much powdered sugar in the frosting to make it more like a thick glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These were Yummy. I made these for a Halloween Party so I added a bit of orange gel to the frosting to make them look like a pumpkin. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States