Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very moist, with a nice balance of spices. I will definately be making thnis again. I did lighten up the cream cheese frosting by folding in fresh whipped cream. I also swapped out the vanilla extract for maple extract. My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci M Timbresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone loves these cupcakes! I did make a couple changes, I added 1/2 cup buttermilk and 1tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
WOW!!! I made these per the recipe and they were to die for!!! The frosting was so good. I can't wait to have an excuse to make them again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
they rose fine but then deflated and were very moist...nothing frosting couldn't cover up though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just made these for the 3rd time. Wonderful! I, too, found that a baking time of 18-20 minutes was enough. I must not use very much frosting, because I had enough leftover for (almost) a second batch. The frosting is very sweet, but tasty. Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
One of my first attempts baking something other than chocolate chip cookies or cake from a box and they turned out wonderfully - super easy recipe! I substituted Splenda for sugar and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray for butter and they still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misstanai
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Took them to work...everybody loved them! I used less powdered sugar, only 3 cups. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misstanai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was one of the best recipes for the pumpkin cake itself that I've ever tasted. The frosting was not to be ignored but the cake was outstanding! I made them for my son's end of football party and they were a hit. The adults enjoyed them too. I did NOT get 32 cupcakes out of it though, I ended up with 21, I think, and I felt that was filling the cups 3/4 full. I can't complain. I kept a few for my family, then sent the rest. Since I got fewer than I expected, I would've doubled the recipe but I always follow it the first time as is. My family definitely wanted more. I had more frosting than I needed and may make another half-batch. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States