Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
this was an amazing cupcake!!! my family and friends loved them! the cream cheese frosting wasnt too sweet it was just right and it went together perfectly with the cake..... i will definitely be making these again sometime soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
this recipe was truly delicious!!! i followed the directions fully but used 3/4 cups weed oil i cooked before hand. didn't mess with the flavor but left an eight hour spirit lift. :) everyone should try this recipe with the ganja!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
KEEPER!!! I didn't have quite enough pumpkin pie spice, but still turned out great. Also used canola oil (instead of vegetable) and only 100% whole wheat flour. Cooked perfectly in 30 min. Made exactly 24 cupcakes using about 1/4 c. of batter for each. Next time, I'd like to sub 1/2 c. applesauce for the oil to see how it turns out. Didn't make the icing this time (used store stuff), but I bet it would make them even better! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were so good!!!! I was a little apprehensive about the orange frosting, but it was just a hint of orange flavor and it was a perfect compliment to the pumpkin cupcakes, which were super moist! Took these to work and had to hide a few to take home for myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These were excellent. It made 28 cupcakes for me with perfectly rounded tops so that I could pipe the frosting on. Great spicey flavor even without the frosting. I'd make these again in a heart beat! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Can't say anything about the frosting since I didn't make it. But the cupcakes are delicious. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used heaping 2tsp cinnamon, 1tsp nutmeg, 1tsp clove and 1/2 tsp ginger instead. I love more spice in pumpkin flavored stuff. I also reduced sugar by 1/4 cup and used half white half brown sugar. Next time I'll reduce it even more since the cupcakes are very sweet for my taste. I'll even experiment with using slightly less oil. I pretty much love pumpkin anything so this is a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I can't imagine a better recipe for cupcakes of any kind. My family wouldn't even let me put the icing on for fear of ruining the perfection. They are tender, perfectly sweet and moist. They smell like fall and taste like heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were delicious! I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp cloves instead of the pumpkin pie spice. I also used half brown sugar and half white. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I made plain cream cheese frosting, cinnamon cream cheese frosting, and this orange cream cheese frosting. All were delicious! This recipe produces white frosting, so I added orange food coloring. Beware: Baking time was around 15 minutes, not 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good! I made these for a hayrack party we had this fall and they were amazing. I made mini-muffins and piped the icing and they turned out wonderfull. The cake was delicious, but I LOVE this icing, and can't wait to use it for other cakes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are so delicious!! I am going to make them every year. I made them exactly as the recipe calls and they turned out incredible. Everyone at the office loves them. I used regular cream cheese frosting because I didn't want to take away any of the pumpkin flavor, since I love pumpkin so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States