Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love these! They turned out just about of perfect. After reading reviews I made some minor adjustments: a bit heavier on the spices (rounded off the spoons, added cinnamon, and an extra 1/4 tsp salt), and used half & half white & brown sugar. Flavor and texture are just right! Can't wait to see how the frosting turns out. Uodate: great frosting, too! I didn't have any oranges, so I used clementines instead. Really nice flavor with the pumpkin & spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Followed recipe pretty much exactly. They were really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
SO yummy! i added chunks of cream cheese to the middle of each cupcake batter before i cooked them and they turned out AMAZING! These are delicious and taste similar to Marie Callander's mandarin muffins but wayyyyyy better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
ive made these twice and theyve came out amazing both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is truly scrumptious!!! The cake was so light and fluffy! I followed the cake recipe exactly but used a cinnamon cream cheese frosting instead of the orange. Soooooo good! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindym3644
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this over the weekend.. It was easy and yummy...I added some cinnamon powder and nutmeg. I got 23 cupcakes out of this recipe and now 2 days later, I have 5 left. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aspen Lum
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was my first time making pumpkin anything and this recipe was very simple and easy to follow. The only thing I changed was the amount of pumpkin spice mix but I also made my own mix with fresh spices. I just added to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen Lum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Omg these cupcakes were delicious!!!! Only took 20 min. to bake and even had some frosting leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Win with these cupcakes. I took them to a pumpkin patch baking contest and swept. They were the only item that sold out - raised $50! Executed recipe to a T (well, used some coconut sugar because I'm trying to get rid of it). Big hit is the icing - people aren't quite sure what's going on, they just know it's delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Perfect as is, no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States