Haroset for Passover Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Alfia
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was a delicious haroset. I used Gala apples as suggested, and substituted almonds and pecans for the walnuts. It does seem that the recipe calls for an awful lot of apples. I added extra nuts and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
tried this recipe for the first time and it came out just great. this recipe is a keeper and and great sell. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Just like my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This recipe was well-received at our Passover. I used regular wine (instead of sweet) and just 4 Gala apples, and it turned out great. If you are looking for a cement-like haroset this is not it, but I find this consistency more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Great Recipe!!! I do not like Walnuts, so I used pecans. It worked out very well. I nuttier flavor. I also used Gala Apples, because I just read those are a great source of antioxidents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was a great haroset for our first Passover. Everyone loved it! Other recipes I've had were more paste-like, but I enjoyed this version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Wonderful! I followed the recipe except for adding a mix of nuts instead of just walnuts. It was the perfect consistency and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Good recipe for haroset. Once you have the basic ingredients down you can play to your own tastes. I always like a few more nuts in mine. Also, note in the intro to this recipe that the amount of the finished product is 3 cups. 6 apples of the size I used was way to many for the 3-cup total -- even 4 apples were too many. I'd say 3-4 medium fuji or gala would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very good. I used quite a bit more honey than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Perfect! Even got the approval of great grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States