Haroset for Passover Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! Thank you for this recipe. Took the recipe up to 8 servings so I could use the whole bag of walnuts (exactly 1 1/3 cups), but only used 6 med/large apples. Added an extra squeeze of honey, an extra sprinkle cinnamon and a few more dashes of wine than called for... (Manischevitz). I will be using this recipe every year for Passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
yum! made as described
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe tastes like unbaked pie filling to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This has always been my go to recipe for charoseth from my childhood Sisterhood cookbook. I don't measure anything, doing it all to taste. I use all honey, no sugar, although I'm sure date sugar would taste good. Manischevitz Concord is the only wine I think I've ever used. Since my son is allergic to nuts, I've had to omit the nuts for the past 13 years, but I still get raves every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
The right balance of fruit and nuts, wonderfully delicious. You may want to substitute date syrup for honey if you can find it for a little extra authenticity, but either way this is my go-to charoset.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Added wine, used 1/2 cup , doubled the cinnamon and soaked over night. Ummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the 2nd Passover I have used this recipe. I used the apples that were on sale this time (fuji last time) and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love Haroset, this is my first time actually making it for myself. Easy to prepare. Came out perfect! As others suggested I only used honey, increased it to 4tsp, instead of sugar. Will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
PECANS!!!! I make this recipe every year and my family LOVES it but I use pecans. It just gives it that little something that makes it stand out. Those who don't like pecans, well, what can I say, you can't please everyone. I use Blackberry Wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States