Harira Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
One of the best soups I have ever made...really! I believe I would add a half pound more lamb next time and perhaps a little less celery. A truly marvelous find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I can attest that this recipe is authentic!! I have had many a night to break the fast during Ramadan. It reminds me of my home in Khemisset, Morocco. I am sad to say that I need to come to the web to learn to cook foods from my country because I was rasied in this country. Yet this truly is an authentic recipe, and I recommend it to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
my husband and i really enjoyed this soup. easy to make. delicious, alot going on there. great on a cold winter's night. definitely a keeper. thanks usman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
The best! Perfect on a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
An instant family favorite! Sticks to the ribs but does not weigh too much on the stomach. Using a can or two of organic lentil soup will shorten cooking time in half (adjust amount of water added accordingly). Add a little pinch of crushed bay leaves and some oregano for a slight French twist. Great alone or with a side dish of couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Fabulous, nourishing, comnfort food. Not loved by kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
A very good and filling main course soup. Probably a bit too much flavour for children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Great soup...our kids enjoyed it as well, but it may have too many different tastes for most kids. We live in North Africa and the availability of fresh ingredients here make the soup even more tasty. Thanks to Usman!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States