Haricots Verts Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious and surprisingly easy. I will save to my box and make it again, for sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I totally forgot to add the vinegar and nutmeg and I’m very glad I did. Not sure we would have found either appealing, especially given the rather hefty amount of vinegar called for. This was very good just with caramelizing the onions along with some fresh thyme and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This has become a go-to recipe for my family. Even my daughter, who does not like green beans, loves this. FYI - Haircot Vert can be found at Costco. It is always fresh and lasts much longer than standard fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I forgot to rate this immediately, but it seems like this turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Simple and delicious. A hit at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This wasn't that bad. I can't tell what it needs but the red wine vinegar didn't help it any. I think my family would rather eat green beans plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This tasted pretty good, having used fresh green beans from the garden with fresh thyme instead of dried. I thought the vinegar overwhelmed the flavor a bit, so I might cut back a little bit next time. Also, I re-heated leftovers the next day, and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We really liked these. Cook the green beans to your preferred doneness; I like mine a little more done than 5 minutes gets them, so..I just boil them longer. I also skipped the ice bath, and just drained them. I did not discard my garlic (but you have to be careful not to burn it if you don't discard it, because burnt garlic is super gross and also easy to do), nor did I let my butter wait for 20 minutes (because I don't see why, and I'm impatient). There are a lot of subtle, complex flavors to enjoy here, and we enjoyed them all. Thank you, Terri Pringle, for sharing your recipe which will certainly be a hit at our table for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Succotash

See how to make sensational, suffer-free succotash.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States