Haricots Verts Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious and surprisingly easy. I will save to my box and make it again, for sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I totally forgot to add the vinegar and nutmeg and I’m very glad I did. Not sure we would have found either appealing, especially given the rather hefty amount of vinegar called for. This was very good just with caramelizing the onions along with some fresh thyme and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This has become a go-to recipe for my family. Even my daughter, who does not like green beans, loves this. FYI - Haircot Vert can be found at Costco. It is always fresh and lasts much longer than standard fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I forgot to rate this immediately, but it seems like this turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Simple and delicious. A hit at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This wasn't that bad. I can't tell what it needs but the red wine vinegar didn't help it any. I think my family would rather eat green beans plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This tasted pretty good, having used fresh green beans from the garden with fresh thyme instead of dried. I thought the vinegar overwhelmed the flavor a bit, so I might cut back a little bit next time. Also, I re-heated leftovers the next day, and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We really liked these. Cook the green beans to your preferred doneness; I like mine a little more done than 5 minutes gets them, so..I just boil them longer. I also skipped the ice bath, and just drained them. I did not discard my garlic (but you have to be careful not to burn it if you don't discard it, because burnt garlic is super gross and also easy to do), nor did I let my butter wait for 20 minutes (because I don't see why, and I'm impatient). There are a lot of subtle, complex flavors to enjoy here, and we enjoyed them all. Thank you, Terri Pringle, for sharing your recipe which will certainly be a hit at our table for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This dish comes together faster than how the directions read -- the beans can be quickly par-cooked in the microwave while onions are caramelizing then added to the pan while hot. I used frozen green beans (from last year's garden), which were blanched prior to freezing, so cook time was next to nil. While the vinegar adds a nice tangy flavor, the nutmeg (even a mere pinch) is sooo aromatic and worth not skipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Succotash

See how to make sensational, suffer-free succotash.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States