Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a great recipe! We made cinnamon, lemon, cherry and creme de mint. I did not use the powdered sugar and I let the candy cool just a little then ran a pizza cutter through the candy most of the way so we could break it apart in little rectangles and still be able to peel the aluminum foil off easily. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
i love hard rock candy. i like cinnomon the best. and i enjoy cooking and getting new things to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
was very yummy. started off hard but then as you suck it, it goes soooo chewy! definately one to keep kids quiet for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Follow the directions and it comes out perfect! I used 1/2 tsp of food coloring and 1 tbsp of extract instead of oil. I made cherry and it was great! Then I made cinnamon and used it for CANDY APPLES! They came out perfect! With this recipe (with my revisions,although not necessary) I made 18 apples. Thanks for the great recipe! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This recipe is awesome! My family loves it in different flavors that I got at a bakery supply store-and I made each flavor a different color. I didn't use the powdered sugar-it looks pretty without it. To make the candy even easier, I used molds that made the candies in little rectangles, sort of like the "Jolly Rancher" candies. This candy will definitely be added to my goody boxes that I give away for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSuzyQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Terrific - and very easy to make! I lined a jelly roll pan with aliminum foil, and didn't use the powdered sugar. The candy turned out so pretty! I made mine with orange extract, and the flavor was good but not strong enough; since there isn't much oil in an extract, will double the amount I add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This recipe makes great candy but it is not what I think of as rock candy; this is what I call stained glass candy. Rock Candy is traditionally crystallized on a string or wood skewer. This candy comes out smooth and clear as glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Five Stars!! I make this recipe over and over again and constantly get great remarks! It's sooo easy and always turns out! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
wow! this is really good candy! i used the peppermint oil with green coloring and everyone loved it! great alternative to the rich pies and cakes during this party season! thanks for this great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Great recipe, thank you Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States