Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good. Just add more oil for flavor so it is richer. Very easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Even without a thermometer, easy to make. Endless possibility with flavors. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Good....easy.... pretty.... yummmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this for Christmas neighbor's gifts, and everyone is raving over it!! It's so simple and different. On one batch, I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon or so of cinnamon by accident, and we decided we liked it better. This made the candy into a "hot" cinnamon, but the sugar helps cool it down after the initial shock. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Make wonderful gifts. Very fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
was good but not nearly cinnamony enough, I spent 2 days driving about to find the oil (was a treasure hunt) but the result was good. kids love it. I would suggest adding a bit more cinnamon oil, and be sure you stir the oil in very very well, or else you will get pieces that have none and others that have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is the second Chistmas I have made this candy. I will continue to make it every year. I used cinnamon extract & not the oil & wish I had used just a tsp. more for more flavor. My family loves it! I alwasy make extra to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Easy..yes...flavorful..wish it was even more...time consuming...YES!!! took almost an hour to get to 300. Sure is pretty tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
We have made this recipe every year since I was a little girl. Use Lorann oils and the flavor is wonderful! I have bought a lot of different flavors from sellers on EBAY. Great selection! My kids teachers look forward to this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Easy! Yummy! A quick trip back to my childhood. Didn't know it was this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States