Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I love rock candy! I would eat it all the time if I could! I never see it in stores so I am glad that I have the recipe in my hands now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
The taste is wonderful, and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
if you cant find cinnamon oil, regular flavoring works well also. I used strawberry for a batch and peppermint for another. I took them to work and it went over great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I just love this stuff. I added lemon extract and yellow food coloring instead of the cinnamon oil. I also made a batch with peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This candy is always a hit at the office. With the high heat/boiling, it isn't kid friendly until ready to eat. I've tried cinnamon, lemon, orange and amaretto oils. Just be sure to open a window nearby when you add the oils as they are rather strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Fantastic! I am a cinnamon lover and this one really does it for me! The kids danced a little "jig" around the kitchen, fanning their tongues, when they took their first bite, but quickly asked for more. So easy! More batches on the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is the best recipe!! It is really easy took alittle longer than I thought but worth it. The heat makes it not child friendly but the end result is wonderful. I made the cinnamon and some strawberry which I colore purple (did not want to mix the flavors for my twins!!) They love it!! Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is extreme cinnamon! It is wonderfully delicious and I will make it often! It is easy to make but kids should not be in the room when you add the cinnamon and pour it onto the foil. The cinnamon oil was so strong that it was painful for me when the vapors hit me in the face. Next time I will wear a mask, but it will be well worth it:). My kids are crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This recipe turned out fine, it just wasn't cinnamony enough. I'm sure it's all in the cinnamon oil you buy. The first ingredient in my cinnamon oil was canola oil, then cinnamon oil. I'll try it again with another brand of cinnamon flavoring. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is the best and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States