Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
wow! this is really good candy! i used the peppermint oil with green coloring and everyone loved it! great alternative to the rich pies and cakes during this party season! thanks for this great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Great recipe, thank you Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Thanks for passing this awesome recipe on. I halfed the recipe and made two different flavors with each batch. Although it took a little more time, I had a nice variety of colors and flavors !! (Cotton candy, cinnamon, wintergreen, orange, & pina colada.) This will definitely be a tradition each Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I had made this when I was a kid, but until a few days ago I hadn't even thought about it. I made peppermint flavor and coconut. Both turned out to be quite tasty. My kids both loved it as well as their teachers. When I made this when I was a kid my granny and I did it the old fashion way without a candy thermometer, but I find it much easier with the candy thermometer. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Perfect. I will only use this recipe for Hard Rock Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
fantastic, I was looking for a recipe just like this in my recipe box and was unable to find it, this is much better, and easier!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
PS: I also didn't use the confectioners sugar - I like the glassy look without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This candy always turns out great. I make some every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was very easy to make and everyone certainly enjoyed it. The suggestion to clean the pan immediately after cooking was a good one! I used flavoring oils that I got at Michael's. I make cinnamon and peppermint. I didn't add as much flavoring as it called for, but I wish that I had. It smells strong, but it didn't taste as flavorful as I thought. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States