Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
We have made this recipe every year since I was a little girl. Use Lorann oils and the flavor is wonderful! I have bought a lot of different flavors from sellers on EBAY. Great selection! My kids teachers look forward to this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Easy! Yummy! A quick trip back to my childhood. Didn't know it was this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a great recipe! We made cinnamon, lemon, cherry and creme de mint. I did not use the powdered sugar and I let the candy cool just a little then ran a pizza cutter through the candy most of the way so we could break it apart in little rectangles and still be able to peel the aluminum foil off easily. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
i love hard rock candy. i like cinnomon the best. and i enjoy cooking and getting new things to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
was very yummy. started off hard but then as you suck it, it goes soooo chewy! definately one to keep kids quiet for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Follow the directions and it comes out perfect! I used 1/2 tsp of food coloring and 1 tbsp of extract instead of oil. I made cherry and it was great! Then I made cinnamon and used it for CANDY APPLES! They came out perfect! With this recipe (with my revisions,although not necessary) I made 18 apples. Thanks for the great recipe! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This recipe is awesome! My family loves it in different flavors that I got at a bakery supply store-and I made each flavor a different color. I didn't use the powdered sugar-it looks pretty without it. To make the candy even easier, I used molds that made the candies in little rectangles, sort of like the "Jolly Rancher" candies. This candy will definitely be added to my goody boxes that I give away for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSuzyQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Terrific - and very easy to make! I lined a jelly roll pan with aliminum foil, and didn't use the powdered sugar. The candy turned out so pretty! I made mine with orange extract, and the flavor was good but not strong enough; since there isn't much oil in an extract, will double the amount I add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This recipe makes great candy but it is not what I think of as rock candy; this is what I call stained glass candy. Rock Candy is traditionally crystallized on a string or wood skewer. This candy comes out smooth and clear as glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Five Stars!! I make this recipe over and over again and constantly get great remarks! It's sooo easy and always turns out! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States