Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
The taste is wonderful, and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is extreme cinnamon! It is wonderfully delicious and I will make it often! It is easy to make but kids should not be in the room when you add the cinnamon and pour it onto the foil. The cinnamon oil was so strong that it was painful for me when the vapors hit me in the face. Next time I will wear a mask, but it will be well worth it:). My kids are crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
if you cant find cinnamon oil, regular flavoring works well also. I used strawberry for a batch and peppermint for another. I took them to work and it went over great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This candy is always a hit at the office. With the high heat/boiling, it isn't kid friendly until ready to eat. I've tried cinnamon, lemon, orange and amaretto oils. Just be sure to open a window nearby when you add the oils as they are rather strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I just love this stuff. I added lemon extract and yellow food coloring instead of the cinnamon oil. I also made a batch with peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Fantastic! I am a cinnamon lover and this one really does it for me! The kids danced a little "jig" around the kitchen, fanning their tongues, when they took their first bite, but quickly asked for more. So easy! More batches on the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is the best and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is the best recipe!! It is really easy took alittle longer than I thought but worth it. The heat makes it not child friendly but the end result is wonderful. I made the cinnamon and some strawberry which I colore purple (did not want to mix the flavors for my twins!!) They love it!! Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I had never made hard candy before. This recipe was easy and turned out perfect the first time!! I gave it away for Christmas and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great, easy delicious recipe.Brynda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
We tried the candy plain, with just the sugars, corn syrup and water, and it was delicious. I'm sure we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States