Hard Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Worked for me the first time I tried making candy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This came out great, I followed the recipe exact, I would just add a bit more oil flavoring next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I like this one better than the one that comes with the oils!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Wow, this recipe is a definite winner!!! You CANNOT fail with this recipe, unless of course you don't follow the directions. I bought Lorann Gourmet cinnamon oil at Culinary Corner (specialty kitchen store) and used 2 1/4 teaspoons and it is perfect, wonderful flavor and heat to it. DEFINITELY USE PARCHMENT PAPER...was a breeze to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Love this candy! Very easy to make with a candy thermometer. I've made cinnamon (using flavoured oil) and ginger (my own experiment, using fresh ginger slices simmered in water). My co-workers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I love this recipe but i found you don't need to line the pan with foil just sprinkle powdered sugar on the pan generously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and used a jelly roll pan that I prepared with butter and confectioner's sugar. Came out really easy. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is great - I'm pretty new to the candy-making process so it took me a while to get the candy to the right temp. Because of that, I think my candy might have gotten a tad brown, but the coloring and flavoring completely covered it up. So all in all, it was a success! Word to the wise - if you're using cinnamon oil, have it under the fan and nowhere near your nose! I think I'll be smelling cinnamon for the next week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is so like a recipe that my Mom and I made when I was very young. The only difference was, when you poured the hot candy out, you poured it into strips onto a buttered marble slab. We then took a butter knife and turned it a few times - till it cooled to the touch. Then picked up the strip, twisted it like you were wringing out a towel, cut it into 1 inch long pieces with sissors then coated it with the confectioner's sugar to keep it from sticking together. We put this into babyfood jars, with cloth coated lids and gave to teachers and friends every Christmas! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Awesome!! This was my first time making rock candy and it was easy!! I added an extra teaspoon of the oil (bought at the pharmacy). Hubby likes it hot, but it wasn't overly hot (he said next time to add even more...). The fumes will run you out of the house! Open a window!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States