Hard Do Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderful, even for the me--a first time bread maker. I love this bread! Much better than the store bought Hard Do Bread that I've bought. I make this all the time now and family/friends make requests for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa M.
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is the first time I have ever baked bread. It turned out beautiful and tasted bueatiful and good. Thank you for making this experience wonderful. My first Hard Dough Bread. :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
OK...nothing special. Best friend made and brought this for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It's Jamaica-approved. My husband loved the bread. Although I will say that it's not the exact same consistency of hard do bread (which is a very dense bread). This one's a bit fluffier. But still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrishunter4
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good recipe! The taste/texture is very close to the store bought hard dough bread. I followed the recipe step by step. Just the right sweetness! Even better the next day...if it lasts that long (just delicious)! Will be making this again, and again, and again, and again, and... you get the point! Try it for what it is worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrishunter4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have this bread over and over again and trust me it tastes like the real thing. This is my most used bread recipe ever!! It's a must try and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
very close to what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonibella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great tasting & Easy!! This was my first attempt at making bread and this recipe couldn't have made it a better experience. Super easy to follow and turned out great!! I made it as a hostess gift, and the poor girl didn't even get any because everyone else gobbled it up so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a really good bread recipe. My fiance is Jamaican and was missing his warm fresh Hard Dough bread so I surprised him with this recipe and he has been begging for me to make it ever since! this is a quick and easy recipe that needs no alteration at all, however i brush the top with egg white before baking for color. I also calculate the recipe for 18 servings to fit my loaf pan, which is rather large. Great with jam or cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My boyfriend's nationality is Jamaican and said that it is almost the exact same thing as hard do bread from the shops! My sister and friend also loved it and wanted me to make more. I didn't change the recipe at all, good as is. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Creek, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States