Hard Do Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A sweeter bread that is dense. I don't know what this is supposed to be like to compare so just giving my opinion. Will keep this recipe, but don't know how often I'll make. Maybe as a bun I'd find more uses for it so will try that I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This bread was excellent. I am of Jamaican decent and my aunt always sends me hard do bread from the caribbean shops. While this is not an exact replica, the taste is spot on and the consistency is very very close! I will make this recipe MANY more times, it is delicious and extremely close to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderful, even for the me--a first time bread maker. I love this bread! Much better than the store bought Hard Do Bread that I've bought. I make this all the time now and family/friends make requests for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is the first time I have ever baked bread. It turned out beautiful and tasted bueatiful and good. Thank you for making this experience wonderful. My first Hard Dough Bread. :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
OK...nothing special. Best friend made and brought this for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It's Jamaica-approved. My husband loved the bread. Although I will say that it's not the exact same consistency of hard do bread (which is a very dense bread). This one's a bit fluffier. But still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrishunter4
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good recipe! The taste/texture is very close to the store bought hard dough bread. I followed the recipe step by step. Just the right sweetness! Even better the next day...if it lasts that long (just delicious)! Will be making this again, and again, and again, and again, and... you get the point! Try it for what it is worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrishunter4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have this bread over and over again and trust me it tastes like the real thing. This is my most used bread recipe ever!! It's a must try and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
very close to what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonibella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great tasting & Easy!! This was my first attempt at making bread and this recipe couldn't have made it a better experience. Super easy to follow and turned out great!! I made it as a hostess gift, and the poor girl didn't even get any because everyone else gobbled it up so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States