Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
it's good, but a little too hard hahah. How critical I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! I made chocolate cupcakes but didnt have any frosting so I tried this recipe and it worked great. All I had was some hersheys chocolate bars...so I used 5 oz of the chocolate and 1/2 stick of butter and it turned out really good. I took the wrappers off the cupcakes and turned them upside down, then drizzled the glaze on...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely the easiest, best tasting glaze. Just put it on sugar cookies for holidays -great. Microwaved a stick of butter and 1 1/3 cups of chocolate chips - stirred till smooth. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome! We use this as ice cream topping, a glaze for cream puffs and to dip brownies and cupcakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I had a batch of pecan pralines that tasted good but didn't look pretty, so I used the suggestion of another reviewer and used half a stick of butter and 5 ounces of chocolate chips, melted in the microwave for 2 minutes at 80% power, then stirred. I put it in a little bowl and dipped the candies to coat the tops. Now they are so pretty. And taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This gem of a recipe saved the day for me. When I turned my 9 x 13 chocolate cake out to cool it broke apart. Not a pretty sight and no time to redo. It could not be frosted with my go to chocolate frosting so I thought, maybe a ganache that I could pour over the cake. This glaze came up in my search and I made it using chocolate chips because I did not have the chocolate baking squares. It worked beautifully. The glaze covered the cake and set quickly to a smooth satiny sheen. You would never know that there was a damaged cake underneath the glaze. I will use this again for brownies, biscotti and any future cake disasters. It was a big hit at the birthday celebration. Thanks CCACHEF for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Turned out great, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Execellent recipe! Easy to make and pleases all. I use it for cookies, quick donuts made from biscit rolls, chocolate covered strawberries, over ice cream, cakes, etc.... I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I halved this recipe, used chocolate chips and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds on high, stirred and voila! Within one minute I had a nice chocolate glaze for my pastries! It couldn't get any easier!! Thanks, CCACHEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States