Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
it's good, but a little too hard hahah. How critical I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! I made chocolate cupcakes but didnt have any frosting so I tried this recipe and it worked great. All I had was some hersheys chocolate bars...so I used 5 oz of the chocolate and 1/2 stick of butter and it turned out really good. I took the wrappers off the cupcakes and turned them upside down, then drizzled the glaze on...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely the easiest, best tasting glaze. Just put it on sugar cookies for holidays -great. Microwaved a stick of butter and 1 1/3 cups of chocolate chips - stirred till smooth. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome! We use this as ice cream topping, a glaze for cream puffs and to dip brownies and cupcakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I had a batch of pecan pralines that tasted good but didn't look pretty, so I used the suggestion of another reviewer and used half a stick of butter and 5 ounces of chocolate chips, melted in the microwave for 2 minutes at 80% power, then stirred. I put it in a little bowl and dipped the candies to coat the tops. Now they are so pretty. And taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This gem of a recipe saved the day for me. When I turned my 9 x 13 chocolate cake out to cool it broke apart. Not a pretty sight and no time to redo. It could not be frosted with my go to chocolate frosting so I thought, maybe a ganache that I could pour over the cake. This glaze came up in my search and I made it using chocolate chips because I did not have the chocolate baking squares. It worked beautifully. The glaze covered the cake and set quickly to a smooth satiny sheen. You would never know that there was a damaged cake underneath the glaze. I will use this again for brownies, biscotti and any future cake disasters. It was a big hit at the birthday celebration. Thanks CCACHEF for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Turned out great, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Execellent recipe! Easy to make and pleases all. I use it for cookies, quick donuts made from biscit rolls, chocolate covered strawberries, over ice cream, cakes, etc.... I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I halved this recipe, used chocolate chips and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds on high, stirred and voila! Within one minute I had a nice chocolate glaze for my pastries! It couldn't get any easier!! Thanks, CCACHEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States