Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So very easy and perfect. Used microwave, couldn't hsve been simpler. This will be my go-to chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very forgiving recipe that is easily made in microwave. Everyone loved it and as other reviewers stated - it does taste like the way hostess used to make the frosting on their chocolate cupcake years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
it's good, but a little too hard hahah. How critical I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! I made chocolate cupcakes but didnt have any frosting so I tried this recipe and it worked great. All I had was some hersheys chocolate bars...so I used 5 oz of the chocolate and 1/2 stick of butter and it turned out really good. I took the wrappers off the cupcakes and turned them upside down, then drizzled the glaze on...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely the easiest, best tasting glaze. Just put it on sugar cookies for holidays -great. Microwaved a stick of butter and 1 1/3 cups of chocolate chips - stirred till smooth. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome! We use this as ice cream topping, a glaze for cream puffs and to dip brownies and cupcakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I had a batch of pecan pralines that tasted good but didn't look pretty, so I used the suggestion of another reviewer and used half a stick of butter and 5 ounces of chocolate chips, melted in the microwave for 2 minutes at 80% power, then stirred. I put it in a little bowl and dipped the candies to coat the tops. Now they are so pretty. And taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This gem of a recipe saved the day for me. When I turned my 9 x 13 chocolate cake out to cool it broke apart. Not a pretty sight and no time to redo. It could not be frosted with my go to chocolate frosting so I thought, maybe a ganache that I could pour over the cake. This glaze came up in my search and I made it using chocolate chips because I did not have the chocolate baking squares. It worked beautifully. The glaze covered the cake and set quickly to a smooth satiny sheen. You would never know that there was a damaged cake underneath the glaze. I will use this again for brownies, biscotti and any future cake disasters. It was a big hit at the birthday celebration. Thanks CCACHEF for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Turned out great, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States