Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I don't know why more people haven't tried it. I used it b/c the ingredients were simple, none of that corn syrup nonesense! I used 2 1/2 4oz Ghirardelli baking bars.(Each 4 oz. Bar Contains 8 sections(1/2 oz. each). 2 sections equal 1 oz. I have to admit I am horrible with math so I was confussed with the measurements for the chocolate. I used regular butter b/c I didn't have unsalted. As soon as I poored the glaze on my bundt cake it started to stiffen and has a wonderful shine to it. Not to mention it tastes great. I love it and will use this from now on. Thank you Trica for making my day and my cake great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Works for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Wonderful thick rich chocolate that holds it shape without being hard. Used this on flourless chocolate cake II from this site that I made in mini muffin tins. I was able to stack these mini cakes with no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used this on sugar cookies: I dipped my Hallowe'en cat cookies right into the bowl. It made a tasty, firm (not hard) coating. I made half a recipe, and used chocolate chips: 1/4 cup of cold butter with 5 oz of chips in the microwave for one minute, then stirred. They were awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very good!! Silky and easy to spread. But must work quickly, like it says in here, because it gets hard really fast!! It "survived" a hot day, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was so easy. I figured out that I could just use a little over a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the squares. I was looking for the recipe that would taste like a candy bar on the cake and this does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was great, and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
WOW... Incredible Recipe. I made it in the microwave in a pyrex measuring cup watching it carefully. I stirred it after 30 seconds and then took it out after another 15. I drizzled it on a Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I made and it filled up the tiny cracks I had on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen K
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Glaze is super simple and super delicious. The photo shows the glaze before it has set so it is still shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States