Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Execellent recipe! Easy to make and pleases all. I use it for cookies, quick donuts made from biscit rolls, chocolate covered strawberries, over ice cream, cakes, etc.... I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I halved this recipe, used chocolate chips and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds on high, stirred and voila! Within one minute I had a nice chocolate glaze for my pastries! It couldn't get any easier!! Thanks, CCACHEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
easy and delicicous. I used semi sweet chocolate chips (10 oz is about 1 cup and 1/3 of chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy peasy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy bus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Perfection....you just cant beat this....Definately use the unsalted butter! This is so worth it! Used this to top Pistachio Eclair Dessert from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made a recipe and a half of this this to coat 16 Fluffy Cake Doughnuts, which are also from this site. This was very simple to make and turned out wonderfully. Not one single complaint about this glaze. NOTE: The recipe's serving count is exact, I was very thankful for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This reminded me of a soft ganash that sets up. It does have to be refridgerated or froze to harden. I scaled the recipe way down, just to try it, and made it in the microwave. If I made cupcakes, I would definitely try something like this as I am not a fan of most frostings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Probably most experienced dessert cooks/bakers already have this recipe in their repertoire. I'm not, so I don't. I was surprised at only two ingredients and how easy it was, and it worked great. It really does set up as a hard glaze. Used it as a topping for Pistachio Eclair Dessert also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was PERFECT! !st though... I used about 1 & 1/4 C. semisweet choc. chips...and melted in the microwave...WORKED GREAT! i dipped choc. cupcakes in this..put it in the fridge to set,although you don't have to unless you want it harder/ chilled like that. Otherwise you can let it set on the counter & It is FAB:) we were litterally dipping each bite of cupcake in this at easter...and we dipped mini lemon cakes in it aswell...to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiseheartsfashion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The flavour of the chocolate really comes out in this recipe. Don't skimp with the cheap stuff. I used chocolate chips to avoid chopping. Turned out great for dipping my cannoli shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States