Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Perfect! It's a great, simple recipe to use for anything...on top of cakes, cookies, biscotti, fruit..... will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Good glaze. Plenty of working time, does NOT harden fast. Was worried it would set to quickly. Had to put in fridge to get it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This glaze is wonderful. It was easy, shiny, tasted great and definitely is a keeper and one I will use again! (I used on a batch of brownies I brought over to a friend's house. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was great, and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very good!! Silky and easy to spread. But must work quickly, like it says in here, because it gets hard really fast!! It "survived" a hot day, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen K
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Glaze is super simple and super delicious. The photo shows the glaze before it has set so it is still shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Wonderful thick rich chocolate that holds it shape without being hard. Used this on flourless chocolate cake II from this site that I made in mini muffin tins. I was able to stack these mini cakes with no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was so easy. I figured out that I could just use a little over a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the squares. I was looking for the recipe that would taste like a candy bar on the cake and this does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used this on sugar cookies: I dipped my Hallowe'en cat cookies right into the bowl. It made a tasty, firm (not hard) coating. I made half a recipe, and used chocolate chips: 1/4 cup of cold butter with 5 oz of chips in the microwave for one minute, then stirred. They were awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States