Hard Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was very easy to make. I combined the chocolate and butter in a bowl and heated it in the microwave at 30-second intervals, stirring between, until it was melted. I frosted cupcakes by dipping the cupcake upside down into the bowl and putting in the fridge to cool. I was surprised at the tastiness and pleasant texture. I will definitely use this again on cakes, cupcakes, brownies, etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was very easy to make. I used Hershey's espresso dark chocolate because that's what I had in the pantry, and it made a shiny, incredibly rich glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
It was easy to make, and looked very nice, but I just didn't think it tasted perfect. Next time I will add Vanilla or almond extract to give it a little something extra. It stayed liquid long enough to work with, but set up nicely as soon as I put the cupcakes into the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Worked like charm on the flouless chocolate cake I from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I used this glaze to top filled cupcakes and it was perfect! I took the advice of another reviewer and microwaved chocolate chips and butter, stirring every 15 seconds. For a perfect finish on the cupcakes, I dipped and swirled. After about 1/2 hour in the fridge, they had set beautifully. Not too rich or sweet and incredibly simple, I will definitely use this glaze again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Another nice thing about this recipe is that you can pour the glaze on top of a warm cake. (I did it with a 11x7" pan). Just tilt the pan to distribute the glaze. Great when you're in a hurry and don't want to wait for the cake to cool in order to frost it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very simple, looked and tasted great! I followed a reviewer's advice and substituted a heaping cup of semi-sweet choc chips. I made this glaze to top the 'Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake' on this site. We enjoyed this dessert after our Father's Day dinner and the entire family agreed it was the best cake ever! Gone in 60 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Good glaze used it on donuts and it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Perfect! It's a great, simple recipe to use for anything...on top of cakes, cookies, biscotti, fruit..... will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Good glaze. Plenty of working time, does NOT harden fast. Was worried it would set to quickly. Had to put in fridge to get it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States