Hard Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a great candy recipe,it was my first time making it,and I used lemon extract just because I love lemon.It was very easy to make,great recipe for candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is VERY simple and easy to follow. It does take patience. If you use Kool-Aid as suggested (one packet to a TBSP of water) the flavor and color are great. I wanted root beer candy and used 1 TBSP of extract as in the recipe, but it does not taste like anything. Next time I'm going to use 2 TBSP of extract for sure. **EASY way to clean your pan: Wait a few minutes for the pan to cool a little (to avoid warping the pan) and boil some water in that same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is like the recipe I grew up making everyyear for xmas. And if you want, once u add the food coloring and the extract. Put the confectioners sugar on counter (or baking sheet) Pour the candy onto this and then take scissors and start cutting it into pieces and then roll those pieces in additional sugar... COMES out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I had to make a cake that looked like a beer mug with a suspended can of beer pouring a stream of beer into the mug. I used this recipe for the stream of beer effect. It was so easy and worked amazingly well. Looked like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used this for candy molds and they turned out perfect! Easy to make and sugary results, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This candy never got hard for me. I obviously did something wrong since everyone else gave it a good rating. I wish it worked, but I probably wont be trying this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
fun and easy. as a new cook i didnt know it would take so long to get to 300 degrees, so just a heads up it takes like 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcelhose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
i must be doing something wrong because it's been 18 hours and it is still in a stage between liquid and hard candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
really good hard candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI1999PA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States