Hard Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe last Christmas and I am making it now for our Ladies Christmas Dinner tonight. I absolutely love this recipe. I added just about a whole bottle (1 fl. oz.) of cinnamon, peppermint, or other flavoring. It isn't too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
was good but I must have not gotten it hot enough because its been 2 hours and still gooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have never made Hard Candy before, and apsolutly loved this recipe, had no problem at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was easy to make but you'll need to double the flavor and next time I'll only make half a batch. After breaking it up it is very sharp and I'll find a new way to shape it from now on. I did use all natural colors and flavors and this has a great flavor to it. I may also not heat it to 300 - 310 so maybe it'll be a little softer, this candy is very hard candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is an awesome recipe for sugar molding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It needed to get much hotter than it say because mine didn't harden at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have made this candy a few times and enjoyed making it each time. But, I want to say this, who ever wrote the directions for the recipe didn't take into account that a novice candy maker like myself would try it or they assumed everyone would know this because they weren't very detailed with their directions and don't say exactly at what point you should add the extracts or oils for flavoring. And I have noticed a lot of people saying the flavor wasn't very strong. Try waiting for the boiling to completely stop before you add the liquid flavoring. If it's still hot enough to boil you loose most of the flavor to steam vapor. You may find you don't have to double the amount you use after all and you don't have to be forced to use koolaid as flavoring either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
blue food colouring turned green. Probably as the the colour of mixture was yellow. Still the suckers turned out. Use cookie sticks as ones for chocolate (plastic) don't withstand the high temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
its a great recipe but it taste better if you use a flavored oil not extract. extract just doesnt have the flovor in in for the little bit required by the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I'm a beginner. This was super easy and came out perfectly with the Kool-aid. If you want a deeper color though, I would add color paste. I was able to pour into molds and the taste is right on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States