Hard Boiled Eggs in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The eggs peeled so easy! Small brown spots on the eggs, but taste fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I liked the convenience of this, but did not like having to cut off the red dot on the eggs; I followed the tip to cool off for 10 minutes in ice water, I found them anything but easy to peel unfortunately. I think I'll stick to my old fashioned way next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I will never go back to boiling eggs again! I cook a dozen eggs dry (no water)in the muffin tin at 325 for 24 minutes. Then I pop them into ice water and they are a breeze to peel. The tiny brown dot is not a problem....just pull it off. Like boiling eggs in water, you cannot use really fresh eggs. They need to be just a bit older to peel easily. To those whose eggs came out rubbery, I think you need to adjust the time down from 30 minutes. That would definitely be too long in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I tried a dozen eggs. 325 for 30 minutes. 4 poped and cracked wide open. Multiple spots on them all and I did not really see a difference in the pealing of the shell. I will stick to boiling them for now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was skeptical but these turned out great and all the eggs were cooked the same. No more boiling for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and did not find them easier to peel than boiled eggs. Also, I had at least one brown/orange spot on each egg which was not appealing when used for deviled eggs. The whites were discolored also. I'm glad I tried it finally, but from now on, I'll go back to the regular method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was told to expect the red spots and they did show up, but when we tried to peel them, the shell would not come off the egg without mangling the egg. The whites of the egg looked kind of yellow and sickly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I LOVE hard cooking eggs this way! It is so easy and hard to screw up. Clean up is a cinch. My oven runs pretty true to temp, so 30 min was perfect for one dozen. I think i should have shortened the cook time for my half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my eggs came out perfect. Only had a couple of spots but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Works like a charm! Followed recipe as-is and am super happy to have a fuss free recipe for hard boiled eggs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States