Hard Boiled Eggs in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I tried a dozen eggs. 325 for 30 minutes. 4 poped and cracked wide open. Multiple spots on them all and I did not really see a difference in the pealing of the shell. I will stick to boiling them for now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was skeptical but these turned out great and all the eggs were cooked the same. No more boiling for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and did not find them easier to peel than boiled eggs. Also, I had at least one brown/orange spot on each egg which was not appealing when used for deviled eggs. The whites were discolored also. I'm glad I tried it finally, but from now on, I'll go back to the regular method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was told to expect the red spots and they did show up, but when we tried to peel them, the shell would not come off the egg without mangling the egg. The whites of the egg looked kind of yellow and sickly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I LOVE hard cooking eggs this way! It is so easy and hard to screw up. Clean up is a cinch. My oven runs pretty true to temp, so 30 min was perfect for one dozen. I think i should have shortened the cook time for my half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my eggs came out perfect. Only had a couple of spots but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Works like a charm! Followed recipe as-is and am super happy to have a fuss free recipe for hard boiled eggs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Curiousity got to me, so I made 6 eggs in a disposable foil muffin tin. Since I read the reviews and my oven is not, I baked them @ 325 degrees for 25 minutes, then plunged them in ice water for 10 minutes, as instructed. Turned out perfectly! And I like my hard boiled eggs 'hard' - almost green. The eggs peel easy and the minor discoloration in no way outweighs the convenience of this method. Don't think I'll ever boil my eggs again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
they definitely peel much easier. you have to try several times to get right cooking time for you oven. I use 325 for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Our holiday crowd is so big and deviled eggs are absolutely "the thing" in demand, so, quantity matters and trumps the 'lil colored spot where the eggs rest in the muffin cup. Not sooo ugly and easily trimmed off with a sharp Wüsthof, then glopped over with the tasty deviled filling. Just saying, this is a deviled egg factory's dream and the flavor/texture remain a favorite with the crowd. I always sprinkle a little paprika on top anyway, so appearance is solid :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States