Happy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
You want to add the tortellini last since it falls apart easily if overcooked. Otherwise a very good soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great, and so easy! I used a can of kidney beans and one of black beans as well, and some herbs de provence. Yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved this simple soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My husband and I love, loved, loved this soup. I changed it up a bit, just because of personal preferences. I used a combo of Navy and Pinto beans instead of kidney, I added a touch of potato flakes to thicken the broth a bit, and added shredded chicken breast for added protein. It was great. Thank you so much for this recipe it is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This soup made me HAPPY! I added potato flakes and cayenne and it was perfect. So simple and yet so good! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made the recipe as is except that I used hominy and peas in replacement of the corn. IT IS DELICIOUS. I will definitely make this recipe again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiss the cook
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This Happy Soup made all my picky eaters happy! I was looking for a tortellini soup recipe that didn't have tomatoes or mushrooms per my picky eaters. This one was perfect. I didn't have kidney beans so I used red beans. The red pepper flakes gave it a kick. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super delicious! When I followed the recipe Infound that 5 cans of broth wasn't enough, so i added 2 more (16 ounce) cans of broth. I also added chicken and much more crushed red pepper and basil than the recipe called for. The added spices and chicken definitely added more flavor, i would highly recommend adding chicken. Turned out prime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This a very lovely soup. I always favor soups with pure, light flavor, especially when you have a sick hubby to take care of! The name of this recipe says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
What an easy yet delicious recipe! I didn't have kidney beans, so substituted with black beans. It darkened the broth, but tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Be Prepared Five-Bean Soup Mix

With this dry bean mix made in advance, soup’s ready when you are.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States