Happy Hippy Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
i really wanted to love this but i found it kind of dry and bland. maybe i just don't like grape nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Like the other reviewers on here, I found this recipe just superb, as did most of the 16 other people I cooked it for on Thanksgiving - so many compliments. And that's coming from a family of carnivores. It simply has the perfect balance of flavors without being mushy or reliant on any one flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This stuffing was delicious, and a big hit at Thanksgiving. I had a "traditional" white bread stuffing and this stuffing, and most people preferred this. It was hearty, and the blend of flavors were just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now, once at Christmas and once at Thanksgiving. Both times it was a major hit! Personally, stuffing is never my favourite at a big meal because I always think of it as "filler." Not this time! This was sooo good!! There is nothing I would change about this recipe...just make sure that you add the broth gradually so that you can adjust the moisture to your liking. I always double the recipe and find it needs more than four cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious recipes and got lots of positive remarks. My only qualm is that the stuffing ended up a bit dry on the top crust area. Next time, I'll probably cut the bread bits into smaller cubes and add more liquid to the mixture. Overall it's great and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
As a lifelong vegetarian I am always looking for interesting recipes for the holidays. I made this for Thanksgiving this year to mixed reviews. I found it rather bland--I think due to the bread I used. The bread will make or break this recipe! I will know next time! I also will add some garlic and maybe more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe got a great review from my meat-eating family. I made half a recipe using Milton's Multigrain Bread and dried rather than fresh parsley. I substituted the pumpkin seeds with pepitos (couldn't find the pumpkin seeds), using roasted and salted seeds rather than raw--thus eliminating the need to toast them. This makes a very yummy side dish for anyone, vegetarian or not. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
A meal in itself, this stuff is great! My husband has never been so excited to see me bring grape nuts home from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent! Though I used a bread too thick. Will make sure to use coarse bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
No other stuffing again! By sauteing the veggies in olive oil, this recipe becomes a delicious guilt-free version of a holiday staple. The flavor is wonderful & the result is plenty moist. Works great to make the day before, but bake uncovered or the cool stuffing tends not to heat through. I added 10 oz of baby bella mushrooms as a preference, but this recipe has so much flavor it wasn't really necessary. Also, this filled a deep-dish 9x13 casserole -- WAY more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States