Happy Apple Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am very happy to have found this healthy and versatile muffin recipe. I was out of yogurt, so used a mashed banana and a 1/4 cup of oil to replace it which worked well. I also think you could get away with a 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup if you are watching your sugar intake. I will definitely be experimenting with adding dried fruits or nuts as I have to agree with other reviewers who found it lacking a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Baked way longer and still have same gummy texture like they are under cooked. No one will eat them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well. I substituted gluten free baking flour for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm not going to lie, we ate a dozen in less then a day!!! They're that GOOD! I added 1/4 of canola oil and 1 teaspoon of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Pretty tasty, but I did make a couple small changes....My son has a milk protein allergy, so I used vanilla flavour coconut milk yogurt. I also added a smidge more vanilla and cinnamon than called for. And I realized after I started that I was out of oat bran so I just used quick cooking oats. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Baked them in mini muffin tins (non stick metal trays, gas oven) for 10 minutes, rotated the trays, then cooked about 5 minutes more. Perfectly moist and delicious! Normally I don't give 5 star ratings if I make changes, but I don't think anything I did was a major change from the recipe as written. 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great taste and so healthy. Super moist. Make sure you bake it enough so it won't be too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious, however I would not recommend using cups because there is no oil in these and they stuck to the paper. Use baking spray directly into the cupcake tray! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I added about 1/4 C. oil and used sour cream instead of yogurt, because I didn't have yogurt on hand, and added about 1 t. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Based on the reviews I added the extra oil, and vanilla. I even added a little extra sugar. After baking them, I took a bite and realized it needs some salt. I wish I had added 1/2 teaspoon of salt as they are just a bit lacking on the flavor. Hopefully that will help a bit with the texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was really good. I put a full teaspoon of vanilla and added 1/3 cup canola oil (was afraid not to)and baked them in cupcake cups. They are so good the family will never know that they are healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States