Hannah's Cream Cheese Caramel Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was an excellant pie. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like sweets. I've never thought of putting cream cheese in a pie and it was perfectly deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a wonderful dish that I made for my friends birthday. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I added more apples so that it would not turn out runny I also used carmel could not find the apple caramel ring due to being the wrong season of making it.I used 1/2 cup of carmel instead. Would make it again and it makes your kitchen smell wonderful too while in the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Great recipe. I made about 3 of these. My daughter doesn't like pecans, so I made one without them. It was still really good. My mother thought it was great as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good but I found it to be a little too sweet. I cut the powdered sugar in half the second time I made it. Also, the caramel circles only seem to be availble in the fall, so i used the unwrapped caramel peices you can find in the baking isle by the chocolate chips. 1/3 of a cup of the pieces is about 2.5 oz. I mixed them in with the apple slices and it worked beautifully. I left out the nutmeg because I'm not a big fan, but a little ginger might add some zing. I do a lot of baking and this is the best apple pie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Great Tasting! However, next time I'll cut the brown sugar and spices in half. Plain caramel squares cut up into pieces works fine for this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This pie tastes fantastic! The only problem is that the "filling" will over-flow, when cooking. So either cut down on the filling a little bit, or make your crust a little bit bigger, & deeper, which is what I do. Also, set a small bowl of lemon juice out when you are slicing the apples, & dip your fingers in it to rub on the slices, to prevent browning. The spice & sugar ratio is just right, for a double crust pie. This is the best tasting apple pie that I have ever had. My Dad called me & said that this was the best apple pie that he had ever had. My family, & my in-laws all request it now, for all of our get togethers, including the holidays! I promise that it will be a big hit for you as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was indeed a very good pie and quickly devoured by everyone! I made some changes based on the other reviews and the pie came out perfect. I like cinnamon so I did not change any of the spices, for me it was perfect. I cut the cream cheese and the powdered sugar in half (I had to heat the cream cheese in the microwave for 20 seconds to soften enough to blend with the sugar) Also I used 8 cups of sliced apples rather than 6. This way the filling was not so runny. I didn't have the turbinado sugar so I simply sprinkled the top crust with a bit of cinnamon and sugar. I used a deep dish pie plate and increased the baking time by 10 additional minutes due to the extra apples. It did not leak or run over on the cookie sheet at all. In fact it baked to perfection. This is not a pie to serve right out of the oven, let it sit for about an hour to allow the filling to thicken. I'll be sure to make this again, thanks for the recipe! This might also be a great pie to add a crumb topping too like a dutch applepie. A mix of oatmeal, nuts, flour, brown sugar and butter would make a delicious addition to this yummy fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made this for a dinner for a group from church. I put half as much cream cheese, brown and powdered sugar, and it was still plenty sweet enough. Everyone loved it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My husband said "the best apple pie filling I've ever had, but would be better with a streusel-type topping".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was really delicious, but I'm not sure where I went wrong.... We've been calling this "pie soup" at my house. As soon as the first slice was out, the rest of the filling leaked out all over the pie plate. It's impossible to eat! What you can get, though, is very yummy. Flavour is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States