Hanky Pankies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Added worchestire sauce, fresh garlic and cayenne pepper. Put on pumpernickel and broiled. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This recipe is a keeper! My family loves these, they make a great appetizer. When making them, I use equal parts of lean ground beef and sausage. My family prefers the meat mixture over using just sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
A must try quick and easy appetizer that is sure to please. It was impossible to eat just one or two. Delicious! Fun and easy for the kids to help make. A quick treat for hungry teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I make these and then put on a cookie sheet to freeze, then transfer to freezer bag. Pop in the toaster oven to heat (350 for about 15 minutes). Makes a good am or afternoon snack. I have also made with beef (or turkey) added so that there are equal parts pork, beef, and processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Loved these since I can remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Great recipe! My family loves this one. I get requests for it at all family get togethers. They never last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Went over real well and have made it a couple times. I use the small and long loaves of rye or dill bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
My sister in law made these for super bowl. She omitted the onion and baked in a 350 oven 10-15 min. Guys liked them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Another great make ahead recipe. I use spicey pork sausage and a little more cheese. I also do what an earlier reviewer said and freeze. When I'm having a party I make these earlier in the week. I assemble them, put them on a tray in the freezer for about 1/2 hour, then put individual pieces in a freezer bag. On party day I take them out of the freezer and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is always a hit! I use 1/2 ground beef & 1/2 pork as suggested earlier - I also omit the onion & the freezer method works very well. Instead of small rye bread rounds, I get an excellent loaf of fresh rye bread from our local deli & cut each slice into quarters - the good bread definitely enhances the flavor of this appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States