Hanky Pankies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These are so easy to make and EVERYONE loves them! Great snack when your drinking with friends!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I adore these perfect simple easy little appetizers. I have made it in the past splitting the meat in 1/2 Jimmy Dean sausage and 1/2 ground beef. I use the boxed toast crackers found in the cracker aisle but have also had tehm on the cocktail rye bread slices, both are super good. The crackers tae 1 step out becase there is no need to toast them. Always a big hit! This can also be used as a deliciouos filling for stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Great for holidays, football games, birthday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years during the holidays. My family especially likes it for Christmas morning breakfast while we open gifts. My recipe calls for 1 lb of ground beef, 1 lb of ground sausage and 1 lb of Velvetta cheese cubed. The beef and sausage are browned and drained and then the cheese is added and stirred until melted. I top party rye with the meat mixture and place them on cookie sheets to freeze using waxed paper between layers. When frozen, I place in zip lock freezer bags and keep stored in freezer until needed. Reheat on a cookie sheet in a 375 degree oven for 10 - 12 minutes. Great for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vor100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
When the recipe calls for serving warm, they aren't kidding! Perhaps I made an error while making this, but the result was a suspicious-looking mass that quickly congealed into something the consistency of a candle. Only one person at the party I brought this to even went near it -- and only once. I think I'll stay clear of "fake" cheese in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A TRUE APPITIZER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Like the review from Reeveth, I have a similar recipe from my grandmother. She used just used 2lbs of italian ground pork sausage. She would also add 1-2 tsp. of Worshestershire Sauce and she used 1 brick of Velveeta. I put them on a cookie sheet and freeze- then place them in ziplock baggies to pull out when needed. I have done something similar with artichokes, garlic and chicken. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Now everyone wants me to bring this to every family get-together! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Great, everyone loved them, little time consuming to spread on the bread, but worth it, people who do not like rye bread still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
My mom used to make these and I love them! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States