Hanky Pankies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made them for a happy hour get together, they were a hit! My husband said he could of eaten them all but didn't want to look like a pig :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I make these but my recipe calls for Jimmy Dean regular or hot sausage, 1# velveeta and crushed red pepper. My version is loved by all and most love it w/fritos. These are so good and thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Just as I remembered them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love these things at parties and keep trying to find a recipe that I like to make them myself. I can't seem to find the right recipe. Maybe it's my choice of cheese? When I read "process cheese sauce" I read that as "melt Velveeta". Somehow, these always taste like sausage and Velveeta, not a blended flavor that tastes good. Also, as the Velveeta cools, these turn hard as a rock and have an unpleasant texture. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These are absolutely great for a quick appetizer. I myself use velveeta and make a double recipe, then freeze on a cookie sheet. Pop into freezer bags to have them available anytime, putting them from freezer to under broiler for a few minutes. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I remember these from when my mom would have a party. I haven't had them in over 20 years. YUMMMY!!!!!! Thank you for bringing back a flavor from my past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a delicious appetizer that is quick to throw together. I used 1/2 lb lean ground beef and 1/2 lb sausage. I also toasted the rye bread in the oven for 3-5 minutes alone. I then added the meat mixture and popped it back in the oven for 5-10 min. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Like most reviewers I have been making these for years. I like having these on hand too, I usually roll in either wax paper or parchment paper and store in freezer and slice as needed. I like to kick it up sometimes with the Mexican Velveeta. I also like to serve on the cocktail sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I use Bob Evans "Zesty hot sausage" with this recipe... using any other type of sausage doesn't taste nearly as good as the hot sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States