Handsome Party Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a big hit. I just wish I had brought more ingredients with me because we ran out quickly and people were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
my grandmother makes this for christmas dinner every year and it rocks i am now perfecting it so that i can have the punch for my wedding i sure hope i get it right because it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Crider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Shore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
enjoyed by all. Very easy and not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this for a party recently and it was universally loved. Many people commented that it was the best punch they've ever had. The ratios can be fiddled with a bit and it still turns out great. I used a potato masher to incorporate the sherbet and that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
So good! The thing I love about this is how versatile it is. We used 2 cans do welch's strawberry breeze, 7-up, and pineapple/raspberry/orange sherbet. Oh my. One batch was definitely not enough for a party of 8-year old girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love it! So easy & quick to make. My 12 year old daughter had her friends over for a movie night and they couldn't stop raving about how delicious it was. My husband and I loved it too. This one is a crowd pleaser for all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. It always seems like I'm making so much but then unequivocally find that I always run out. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for a bridal shower I was hosting, and it was a big hit. I'm not a fan of sherbet in punch, since it seems to make the punch too sweet. But this was great! It had just the right amount of tartness that I love in punch. I ended up having to make 2 batches, because all the ladies came back for more! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This punch is FANTASTIC and so easy to make! I've made it for a large birthday party that I hosted, as well as a bridal shower. I had to make 2 batches for each party (of about 30 guests). I would just make the first batch and refill when necessary. This punch is light and fruity, not too heavy or cloyingly sweet like other punches I've tried. I always float raspberries in mine to make it extra pretty. A suggestion when making it is to make sure you have a large enough punch bowl! This does foam quite a bit when you first make it, but it does settle down after 5-10 minutes. So do prepare it about 10 minutes before guests arrive so they can easily serve themselves without it spilling over if you have a smaller punch bowl. I have never received so many compliments on a punch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made this for my friends baby shower. Doubled the recipe and it was completely gone. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States