Hamburgers with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very tender and delicious. Its very similar to golden mushroom burgers my grandma use to make. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This dish was wonderful. I didn't have any Cream of Mushroom soup so used Golden Mushroom soup instead. Very, very tasty, and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This turned out really well. Goes great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Normally I follow the recipe exactly the first time to give an accurate rating. The only change I made to this recipe was adding two small cans of mushroom to the soup and beef broth mixture. I just felt that it needed more mushrooms. Had some problems with the patties falling apart, but other than that the dish was very tasty. The wife loved it and so now it will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good & easy recipe...reminds me of salisbury steak! Instead of cr of m'room soup, I used some homemade beef gravy I had frozen, chopped up some fresh mushrooms & added to the sauce mixture... served w/mashed taters & salad...thanks for posting it imaARMYwife...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Bland. Yes, it qualifies as comfort food but definitely not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was very good and simple to make. Husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent the way this is written. Also, you could actually cook and crumble the ground beef so the chunks are larger, then make the gravy and add to that to the ground beef and cook it down for a while, like a stroganoff. Serve over potatoes or egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made as advertised and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenejeans9

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States