Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
One of the easiest & most delicious burger recipes I've had in a long time. I also recommend adding Worcestershire sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Skidmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Delicious! I added some worcestershire sauce and some bread crumbs and these burgers came out perfectly. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
After years of making dry hamburgers, my husband gently suggested looking for a recipe :) ...now I know what I've been doing wrong all this time..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! Hubby raved about this burger. I followed the recipe as directed, but did take reviewers' recommendations and added a TBS of Worcestershire sauce. I used two cloves of fresh garlic and I think that made all the difference. I agree that the egg may not be necessary, and will try it w/o next time....and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Pretty good. I left out the egg, just like my hamburgers like good ole burgers; I added some liquid smoke to give it a smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Yum! I left out the egg & added 1 tsp worch sauce. instead of the garlic, I used 1/4 tsp garlic salt. Hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These hamburgers are great!! I was searching for a good burger recipe because my kids will eat fast food burgers but not ones I'd cook at home! (very frustrating!) They both will eat these burgers, the only thing I do differently is garlic powder instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent burger! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaMMMMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Awsome, excellent buggers. This is the same way I make my own. Its a joy to know someone else has the same taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good burgers. We left out the egg - didn't find it necessary, added some worcestershire and used Heinz 57 vs. A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States