Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great easy recipe. Burgers were moist and delicious. Used A1 Smokey Mesquite steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used 2 crushed garlic cloves with HP sauce and one egg for 2 pounds of extra-lean ground beef and it turned out perfect! Super simple, easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These burgers are totally awesome. Can't wait to try them with different sauces. Thanks so much with sharing Eddie, two thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I make these hamburgers all the time and they are fantastic. I usually add some crackers so they hold together a little better and change it to one tablespoon each of Worchestershire sauce and steak sauce. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth James Brinkoetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is delicious! Using Worcestershire sauce made such a huge difference in the taste. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that to save my life, I can't keep the burgers whole. They crumble at the slightest touch. The first time I made the burgers, I figured it was because I put too many eggs (I used 2 eggs, for 1.5 lbs of meat). This time I only used one, and they came out more crumbly than last time. I'm not sure what I could possibly be doing wrong. Next time, I'll try no eggs. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent and used worsteshire insteae of A1 (which I was out of). Thanks fast Eddie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made them exactly as you wrote it. My husband said they were the best burgers he ever had. The egg made it moist. I wouldn't recommend leaving it out. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Pretty sloppy made as suggested - i will definitely forget the egg next time. It was moist and I liked that but needed more flavor - so will give it another try with seasoning and worchesteshire as suggested by many!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
awesome! I did use instead of the steak sauce, Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet Vidalia Onion BBQ Sauce, came out excellent! The minced garlic is a little repeative after a few times eating it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I've made these on the grill as well as the skillet and they are really good! Love the flavor and very juicy. :) Definitely plan to use this as my hamburger recipe from now on! I like to use the A1 Steak MARINADES instead of the steak sauce and its just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States