Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great easy recipe. Burgers were moist and delicious. Used A1 Smokey Mesquite steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used 2 crushed garlic cloves with HP sauce and one egg for 2 pounds of extra-lean ground beef and it turned out perfect! Super simple, easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These burgers are totally awesome. Can't wait to try them with different sauces. Thanks so much with sharing Eddie, two thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I make these hamburgers all the time and they are fantastic. I usually add some crackers so they hold together a little better and change it to one tablespoon each of Worchestershire sauce and steak sauce. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth James Brinkoetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is delicious! Using Worcestershire sauce made such a huge difference in the taste. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that to save my life, I can't keep the burgers whole. They crumble at the slightest touch. The first time I made the burgers, I figured it was because I put too many eggs (I used 2 eggs, for 1.5 lbs of meat). This time I only used one, and they came out more crumbly than last time. I'm not sure what I could possibly be doing wrong. Next time, I'll try no eggs. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent and used worsteshire insteae of A1 (which I was out of). Thanks fast Eddie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made them exactly as you wrote it. My husband said they were the best burgers he ever had. The egg made it moist. I wouldn't recommend leaving it out. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Pretty sloppy made as suggested - i will definitely forget the egg next time. It was moist and I liked that but needed more flavor - so will give it another try with seasoning and worchesteshire as suggested by many!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
awesome! I did use instead of the steak sauce, Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet Vidalia Onion BBQ Sauce, came out excellent! The minced garlic is a little repeative after a few times eating it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I've made these on the grill as well as the skillet and they are really good! Love the flavor and very juicy. :) Definitely plan to use this as my hamburger recipe from now on! I like to use the A1 Steak MARINADES instead of the steak sauce and its just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States