Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a good recipe. Adding egg to the meat for a binder is a must! I did not do this and my husband and I agree that it is similar to Sloppy Joes only because it all falls apart... but it was still good over egg noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for dinner last week, it was very easy and quick. I would add an egg or two also, the patties were a little loose. However, hubby loved it for dinner and our dog Hank loved a little for his breakfast. Will make it again soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was really good and easy to make. I put mine over mashed potatoes. The sauce made a great gravy. My husband thought it was kind of sweet but still liked it. Maybe a tangier ketchup would help. Either way I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was really good. The family loved it. I served it over rice with peas as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for my wife and my mother in law. I made white rice on the side and a salad. I really loved how the onions added to the taste of the gravy. My wife thought it was a little too sweet for her taste, but I thought it was really good and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this for my husband & I last week. My husband is a huge ketchup fan, so he just ate the gravy alone after all the patties were gone (I made a little extra gravy for this reason). I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, slices of green bel pepper, 2 beef boullion cubes to the gravy & a beaten egg to the meat mixture. The flavor of the meat was really good & they were extremely moist. I guess I need to add more bread crumbs or take the suggestion of another reviewer and soak the bread in milk before mixing with the meat. My patties were a little "loose". I handled them gingerly so they wouldn't fall apart, but some pieces did manage to fall off the patties. I served them with homemade mashed red potatoes & broccoli. My husband was in love. I will definitley make it again. Thanks for an quick & easy weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really good!!!... My husband kept saying "I REALLY LIKE THIS!".. I used 1 cup of cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs, added 1 egg, 1/4 ketchup and formed 6 smallish but thick patties. They didn't fall apart, and were extremely moist and tasty! I added a couple of dashes or worchestire sauce to the gravy. I served with creamed corn, spinach, and english pea salad. Would be excellent with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
What a great recipe, I'm not a big ketchup person so I was a bit leary but once everything simmers together it was super yummy and CHEAP (love that) and I served it on mashed potato. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Too much ketchup for my taste but the boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Was kinda disappointed, from all the reviews I thought it was going to be really good. I fixed it and my DIL wouldn't even try it without being forced. Grandbaby wouldn't eat it either. I followed recipe completely. I won't make again, I thought it wasn't to bad but I felt it could of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marylin Holman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States