Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Not bad. Family seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
the taste was just "ok". but I made the meat into meatballs and when they cooked they just fell apart. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
my burgers started to fall apart mid way through cooking. was good, & everyone ate it, but i thought it was too ketchupy. next time will add some beef broth to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Definitely 5 stars!! I made small, thick patties and they held together nicely. My husband loved them and they tasted like stuffed cabbage without the cabbage. This time I'll make steamed cabbage and mashed 'taters to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Tasted more like sloppy joes - not bad but won't use again. Family was not impressed. Effort was higher than taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A little too sweet for me and the meatballs did not stick together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made exactly like the recipe calls for. I did find that the burgers fell apart. I will adjust the hamburger/meatball part next time. We all liked them though. Very good taste. Even though they fell apart, we ate them like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I MADE THIS THE OTHER NIGHT. BOTH MY HUSBAND AND SON SAW THAT ONE OF THE MAIN INGREDIENTS WAS KETCHUP (WHICH THEY BOTH LIKE) AND THOUGHT IT WOULD NOT TURN OUT SO GREAT. THEY BOTH LOVED IT! AS A MATTER OF FACT MY SON HAD SECONDS. IT WAS VERY GOOD SERVED OVER EGG NOODLES. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN. FITS IN WITH THE ECONOMIC CLIMATE AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Served this recipe over egg noodles....Hubby loved it! I'll do it again! ps....don't know where my meatball disappeared to....one minute they were there..next minute they dissolved into a lovely "spaghetti"sauce.LOL ! Was yummy anyway! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My kids loved it. My husband and I liked it, but not something we will eat often. I served mine with fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States