Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was different and fun. I made oven roasted potatoes to go with it. I used Italian Bread crumbs and it gave a nice flavor. Also, added a shot or to of worcestershire to the "gravy". It reminded me of meat loaf on the stove top. We normally prefer something a little more complex, but this is good for a simple meal. I would NEVER make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I tried this with the advice of adding an egg. It turned out great. My husband doesn't even like ketchup, but he really liked this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a fun recipe, glad to have tried it, but don't think I'll use it again. Kinda sweet and soury for our tastes, but it was fun to try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was so yummy! When I started cooking I noticed I only had about 1/2 cup of ketchup on hand. So, I substituted about 3/4 can of tomato sauce for the rest of the ketchup, and it turned out wonderfully! I added about 1/2 c water total, also some minced onion and garlic to the meat mixture. Next time I'll add an egg to hold the patties together better. I wish I had made more of this...when my 5 year old saw the onions in it, he almost refused to eat it. But when he took the first bite, his face lit up...he loved it! Very good, and very much like mini meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
john hated it but the rest of us loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was really good. It tastes a lot better than it sounds. Reminds me of meatloaf in a skillet. I would add more bread crumbs next time and less ketchup to the meat. I made the meat into balls and by the time the dish was done they had fallen apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very good, suggest adapting it to your own taste with your fav. meatloaf recipe as a guide. We even made the sauce like our meatloaf topper(ad brown sugar and mustard) served over mashed pot. _very good comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My kids really love this recipe. I did have a problem with the meat staying together so next time I will try adding an egg. We serve it over steamed white rice instead of biscuits or noodles and all agree that's the best way!! It's super easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
good simple family meal. My boyfriend loved it...I could have eaten the meatballs without the ketchup gravy..you definatly have to like ketchup to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Tastes too much like vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike millerz2112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States