Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
If you like this recipe, then try thin bone in pork chops, simmering the ketchup and onions while the chops tenderize. It'll make the same sauce to drizzle on top of butter & parsley potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Surprisingly it was pretty good, very flavorful. I didn't chnge a thing! I too did have a problem with the burgers staying together but I think it was because it was previously frozen hamburger, maybe to much moisture. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This sees too good to be true, but it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Wow! I just made this for dinner tonight and my mother and husband loved it! I doubled the recipe because we love left overs. When I suggested to my husband that he take some extra to work to share with his co-workers, he said "NO WAY!" I guess he didn't want to share! It did not taste like ketchup either. Sweet, but tasty! It hit the spot! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family jumped right on this one. We served it over rice which I highly recommend. Although I did meatballs next time I will make patties. Patties are easier to brown crispy on the outside then the meatball. The mixture is a little fragile and meatballs require a little more handling in the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
They do tend to be fragile so handle with care.Maybe an egg added would bind them but also it could change the taste. I didn't have quite enough ketchup for the cup in the sauce so I added a little bottled barbeque sauce to make up the difference. These were so good. They would be good on a nice bun too but I served them plated with Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans (from all recipes) and a homemade banana raisin bread. Such good comfort food on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Nice base recipe. Made meatballs instead of patties - baked/broiled 400 degrees for 20 minutes instead of frying. Like the idea of simmering in ketchup sauce - tastes good. Next time i will add salt/pepper, minced garlic, beef bouillon, and green pepper/onion to the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I was happily surprised with this recipe. My family liked it too - even my husband who does not like ketchup ate it - and said it was good :) I served with egg noodles for dinner...but when I reheated it for lunch the next day I served it over rice, which was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Definitely will make and serve again. Served it with rice (that I cooked with beef broth instead of water), green beans, tossed salad and biscuits. The men in the household went back for seconds...always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States