Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Mine got soggy in the sauce. Im not sure what I did wrong since I pretty much went by the recipe. The taste was good, so I would like to try again and just make the meat mixture chunkier some how
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Family enjoyed this very much. Very simple & easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOULFOOD_DEE
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I didn't have a peice of meat or sauce in the pan. I loved it and so did my children and customers. I think this is how I am going to fix my meatloaf from now on. Plus, I added a little something extra to mines. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULFOOD_DEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've made this twice now, and both times I added an egg, like others suggested, and my patties stayed together pretty well. The first time I made this, I stuck to the recipe, except for the egg, but found I didn't have much gravy at the end. The 2nd time, I added a cup of beef broth, and halved the ketchup, and it was plenty of gravy, and everyone loved it (even my picky 5 year old). Hubby likes it so much, he said he'll never go back to 'regular' meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was okay. Taste like hamburgers with warm ketchup and onion. Who knew? Maybe melted cheese would be good on this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent the second day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Crazy as it sounds, this wasn't half bad. We added worcestershire and made them as meatballs. It really helps to like ketchup a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made some changes: 1/4 C ketchup, 1 C Italian bread crumbs, no steak sauce, 2 minced garlic cloves, 1 egg. Made as meatballs over noodles. We all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Just Okay~~~I made small hamburg patties and served w/noodles but wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe. The burgers were very soft and ketchup gravy wasn't all that. This reminded me of meatloaf so I would choose meatloaf over these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States